August 01, 2021 3 min read

Chakra: a Sanskrit word which means wheel. It indicates that our bodies have energy forces which spin or rotate inside our body. There are seven chakras located in our body starting from the bottom of the spine to the top of one's head. These seven chakras offer an ultimate, balanced form of energy for the body. Now let's dive in and have a look at the seven chakras which maintains the energy level.

Root Chakra1- ROOT CHAKRA: Root chakra or Muladhara means support. This chakra causes grounding which means your energy level is connected with Earth. The root chakra is present around the tailbone i.e. the bottom of the spine. The balanced root chakra makes you feel that you are successful and accomplished in life. You feel at peace in terms of shelter, safety, and money.

Sacral Chakra2- SACRAL CHAKRA: Sacral chakra is also known as Svadhishana which means to identify one's self and make connections with others. Sacral chakra allows an individual to enjoy life and indulge in activities which make you happy. This second chakra is present underneath the belly button and continues to the center. The balanced sacral chakra allows you to enjoy creative activities, good food, and sex in life.

Solar Plexus Chakra3- SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA: Solar plexus chakra or Manipura means lustrous gem where you appreciate your identity, you are self-confident and able to enjoy your life. The solar plexus is present in the belly button and continues till the breastbone. In a balanced state, you are able to feel your power, you feel the sense of decisiveness and wisdom.

Heart Chakra4- HEART CHAKRA: The heart chakra is also known as Anahata which means unhurt. In the balanced state, you feel compassionate, loved and kind. Our heart is associated with love and this chakra is all about love for one's self and others. The heart chakra is linked with healing and health. It is present over your heart and continues till the breastbone and throat.

Throat Chakra5- THROAT CHAKRA: The throat chakra is also known as Vishuddha means very pure. It allows you to listen to your truth and be clear in mind. It is linked with love and compassion for one's self and for others. It is located between the collarbones and radiates down to the heart and continues till your eyes. It allows an individual to speak with kindness, truth, and love.

Third Eye Chakra6- THIRD EYE CHAKRA: Ajna or third eye chakra means beyond wisdom. The sixth chakra allows your mind and five senses to be clear in order to receive new information. Third eye chakra offers intuition, sensory perception, and psychic energy. The third eye chakra is present between the eyebrows, it radiates towards the mouth and goes up till the head. This chakra allows you to stay on the right path and gain spiritual development. It helps your body to feel balanced and connected in terms of the physical and materialistic world.

Crown Chakra7- CROWN CHAKRA: Crown chakra or Sahasrara means thousand petaled. It offers pure conscious energy allowing you to connect with the entire universe. This chakra is located above your head. It continues till the eyes and moves outward and upward to connect your energy with the entire universe. The balanced crown chakra allows you to enhance the outer and inner beauty. You can connect spiritually and be pure.


FINAL WORDS: When any of these chakras are blocked, they result in illness so it is better to maintain these chakras in a balanced state to allow energy to flow freely within the body.  How to balance your chakras coming in the next blog post...